The Man without Willpower and Other Stories

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
The Man without Willpower and Other Stories

Availability: Usually ships in 2-3 business days. + Available in PDF format for reading on your computer - see bottom of page.
The Man without Willpower and Other Stories
by Alice I. Johnson

The Man without Willpower is a suspenseful murder mystery that will keep you on the edge of your seat from start to finish, while the authors down-home style and homespun humor adds greatly to the interest of the tale. I was drawn into the story from the very beginning and, at the very end, found myself wishing there was more. James Brandt, aka William Frunk, is in Texas on a secret mission when he is forced to stop at Luke and Hannas place to take shelter from an approaching storm. From that encounter, he is drawn into a mysterious adventure involving arson, murder, and romance.

In A Blackland Farmers Daughter, the author takes you back to her childhood and shares bittersweet memories that are touching as well as entertaining.

She Was Called a Wildwood Flower is a touching story about a young girl who loves her laid-back, peaceful life with her grandfather but is perplexed by the knowledge that her life will soon come crashing down upon her. A chance encounter with a young man gives her hope and a dream of a better future.

About the Author

Alice I. Johnson was born and raised in Vicksburg, Mississippi. A country girl at heart, she bore and raised six children. Alice lived a hard life. Abandoned by her husband and unable to pay her rent, she was allowed to live in the barn until, while pregnant, she hitchhiked across the country with her five children, eventually settling in Houston, Texas. She later moved to Fort Worth where, in 1960, she wrote The Man without Willpower and Other Stories.

(2009, paperback, 58 pages)